(N) Press Release: Heaven and Hell Records to Re-release Rare ESP Record

Heaven and Hell Records will be issuing The Future is Now from Connecticut power metal band ESP in early 2013. 

This will be the first time that the album has ever official been released on CD. The release will include the full The Future is Now album and bonus unreleased demo tracks of non-album songs - all re-mastered from the best possible sources available by Jamie King at The Basement Studios in Winston Salem, N.C.

ESP formed in New Haven, Connecticut in 1985 and issued their first five song demo in 1986. The demo landed them a deal with Metal Blade Records that lead to their inclusion on the compilation Metal Massacre Vol. 8 with the track "Take 'em Alive". The following year Dream Records released the bands one and only full-length The Future is Now. They would gain momentum throughout the Northeast playing shows with such bands as Fates Warning, Obsession, Liege Lord, and Wrathchild America. The band continued to demo material but eventually split apart.

Look for the album to be released this month. Check out the album trailer HERE, or pre-order the album HERE.

Track List:

01.  PSI (105)
02.  Never Too Scared
03.  Ninja
04.  The Future is Now
05.  Don't Put Up a Fight
06.  United and Strong
07.  Chance of a Lifetime
08.  Take 'em Alive
09.  Tower of Babel
10. Make My Stand (demo '85)
11. Don't Put Up A Fight (demo '85)
12. Take 'em Alive (Metal Masscre version)