(N) Press Release: Toxic Holocaust to Release Anthology

Portland based punk/metallers Toxic Holocaust are expected to unleash From the Ashes of Nuclear Destruction this spring. The 22-track anthology collects over a decade’s worth of Toxic Holocaust rarities into one compilation. Amassing the band’s many contributions to various comps and vinyl-only splits with the likes of Municipal Waste, Midnight and others, together with demo versions of Toxic classics, From the Ashes of Nuclear Destruction is a historic romp through the history of one of today’s best old-school trash metal bands.

Toxic Holocaust came into existence in 1999, when Joel Grind merged his love for classic punk, metal and the flash of L.A. hard rock into his ideal band. Counted amongst the band’s influences are: Bathory, Venom, English Dogs, Possessed and Broken Bones. The band’s style features blazing riffs, gravel-throated vocals, a DIY ethos and themes on the evil of man and a post-apocalyptic world.

From the Ashes of Nuclear Destruction will see release through Relapse Records on April 2nd in North America, March 29th in mainland Europe and April 1st in the UK.

From The Ashes of Nuclear Destruction Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Metal Attack
3. Deathmaster
4. Created To Kill
5. Ready to Fight
6. Arise From the Cemetery
7. Thrashing Death
8. Send Them to Hell
9. Never Stop the Massacre
10. Army of One
11. Death Camp
12. Reaper's Grave
13. Death Brings Death
14. In The Name Of Science
15. Nuke The Cross
16. Suicide Eye
17. 666
18. Bitch
19. Agony of the Damned
20. A.T.O.M.I.C.
21. We Bring ‘Em Hell
22. Altar-ed States

Toxic Holocaust are also set to enter the studio later this Winter to record the as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2011’s Conjure And Command. The album was critically successful: praised for its "nuclear reactive riffage and Repo Man punk attitude," by Revolver and commended for its “tar-thick riffage, staggering breakdowns, and a corroded dose of self-loathing,” by The Onion’s A.V. Club.
Says the band mastermind Joel Grind: "After taking a much-needed break from touring and finally being able to enjoy life outside the confines of a van, things have come back in full swing and I've been working nonstop writing the new Toxic record for Relapse Records. Things are coming along great it’s a bit too early to tell for sure but it seems like this record will encompass all of Toxic's past recordings while building on that as well and moving forward. I can't wait to get into the studio to record this!”